Call Modifications

Discussions pertinent to the rules rewrite

Moderator: Artemis

Re: Call Modifications

Postby mindwanders » Sun Sep 29, 2013 6:43 pm

We've altered the way we're doing Autofire to make it more practical and useful, what do people think?
Gordon McDonald
Captain Bartholomew Noxof the Milady De Winter
Former Ref
google.com/+GordonMcDonald
User avatar
mindwanders
Lord-Captain
Lord-Captain
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 8:40 pm

Re: Call Modifications

Postby mindwanders » Mon Sep 30, 2013 7:47 am

I've made an edit to autofire to clarify that it's line of sight that affects whether it hits you, not cover.
Gordon McDonald
Captain Bartholomew Noxof the Milady De Winter
Former Ref
google.com/+GordonMcDonald
User avatar
mindwanders
Lord-Captain
Lord-Captain
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 8:40 pm

Re: Call Modifications

Postby mindwanders » Mon Sep 30, 2013 10:02 pm

I've revised Banner for clarity.
Gordon McDonald
Captain Bartholomew Noxof the Milady De Winter
Former Ref
google.com/+GordonMcDonald
User avatar
mindwanders
Lord-Captain
Lord-Captain
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 8:40 pm

Re: Call Modifications

Postby mindwanders » Tue Oct 01, 2013 9:33 pm

Plasma call has been added. Although it's not really new, just wasn't on the list.
Gordon McDonald
Captain Bartholomew Noxof the Milady De Winter
Former Ref
google.com/+GordonMcDonald
User avatar
mindwanders
Lord-Captain
Lord-Captain
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 8:40 pm

Re: Call Modifications

Postby Maakeff » Fri Aug 15, 2014 11:18 am

A thought - does/should Warp also affect those with the Navigator Archetype?
Hope is the first step on the road to disappointment.

http://wiki.norestforthewicked.org.uk/Winter
User avatar
Maakeff
Lord-Captain
Lord-Captain
Winter
 
Posts: 256
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 8:49 pm
Location: Birmingham, the U.K.

Re: Call Modifications

Postby Yoda » Sun Aug 17, 2014 12:25 am

No. They're a stable mutation who aren't affected by the ebb and flow of the warp in the same manner. Being exposed to the raw power of the warp does not cause them issues in the same way it does for psykers or daemons.
- Yoda.
Do you hear the voices too?!
User avatar
Yoda
Storyteller
Storyteller
Code Cultist
 
Posts: 791
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 11:03 am
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

Re: Call Modifications

Postby Simriel » Tue Nov 11, 2014 11:30 pm

Weapons with the Subdue part, is the Subdue mandatory if the weapon has the effect? E.G must a shock weapon ALWAYS call the Subdue part of the call?
Simriel
Midshipman
Midshipman
Commissar Tomas Rexuz
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 4:52 pm

Re: Call Modifications

Postby mindwanders » Wed Nov 12, 2014 1:29 am

It depends on the item. Most items add a call to the attack, while a few items and talents require you to mak a specific call. I can't check whether the shock weapons are single subdue or add permenant subdue to the attack while on my phone. But I'd basically rule that if you don't call subdue with a shock maul you are bludgeoning someone with it turned off in a very brutal fashion.

I'd encourage you to have an alternate weapon instead of using the worlds most expensive stick to beat people to death with.
Gordon McDonald
Captain Bartholomew Noxof the Milady De Winter
Former Ref
google.com/+GordonMcDonald
User avatar
mindwanders
Lord-Captain
Lord-Captain
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 8:40 pm

Re: Call Modifications

Postby horzabora » Wed Nov 12, 2014 8:28 pm

Gordon is slightly in error - expensive shock mauls used by Arbitrators are designed with variable power fields, yours is one of these (they're all expensive) so yes, you can not use the call and it's not a case of turning the shock field off as much as turning it *down*.

Other weapons have the fixed call attached. The person who bought that weapon should have been told when they bought it - get them to e-mail us if there are any specific queries.
Rob Collins
Creative Director: Conflict Resolution
Lead Storyteller: Inquisition Chronicles
Storyteller: No Rest for the Wicked
"A good soldier obeys without question. A good officer commands without doubt."
User avatar
horzabora
Storyteller
Storyteller
Creative Director
 
Posts: 284
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 6:50 pm
Location: Edinburgh

Re: Call Modifications

Postby Quillan » Thu Nov 13, 2014 11:00 am

Does this apply to any other call types?

E.g. Turning off the 'Through' on a Power Sword.

Also, where a weapon does a call such as "Double Subdue", and the 'Subdue' is an always present call, does someone with Melee 1 call 'Subdue' or 'Single Subdue'?

Thanks!
Brave Lord Kennoch ran away. / Bravely ran away away. / When danger reared it's ugly head, / He bravely turned his tail and fled.
Quillan
Midshipman
Midshipman
Lord Seneschal Q Kennoch
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 9:59 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Rules 2.0 Rewrites

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest